top of page
Search

☠ ★ Confession 134 - Love You More Than Coffee★ ☠

Updated: Apr 16, 2022


Family isn’t always blood. It’s the people in your life who want you in theirs; the ones who accept you for who you are. The ones who would do anything to see you smile and who Love You no matter what.


A little reflection of family. My biological family lives hundreds of miles away and I don’t see or hear much from them. On the outside things always appeared to be family one could dream of. But when you are the black sheep of the family, you are often made to feel like you don’t belong or aren’t good enough. You find yourself struggling through childhood and adulthood fighting to make those people proud, but repeatedly unable to only to be reminded of all the ways you have messed up your life.


Logging onto Second Life is everyone’s escape. What their escape from will vary from one person to the next. Whether is just a mental escape from normal day-to-day life or an escape from a world where your body is unable to function in society’s called normalcy to a way to reach out to make new friends new connections. Second Life has been my escape in different ways over the years.


One of my greatest treasures of SL is the one person who has become my very best friend and my baby sister, Avery. I laugh a great deal because realistically she is old enough to be my daughter. But regardless, this blondie is my sister. We meet by chance through a guy I was seeing, she was his sister. Chance happenings caused her to come live on our land. It was during this time our bond grew, and grew, and grew. Before long we were glued at the hip. So much so that when the relationship didn’t work out, she disowned him as a brother and adopted me as her sister.


Though I’m in an amazing relationship now with two people who I consider my best friend and who I do absolutely anything for, my relationship with my sister will last and forever be stronger. It has been 3 years since she came into my life. And up until just a few months ago, that temporary living arrangement turned into a permanent one and one I will always cherish. We have seen each other through some major highs and major lows and everything in between. We know each other at times better than we know ourselves. No matter what we do, how bad we may mess up in this thing called life I know I can count on her to be there.


☽Avery☾

Hair: .Olive. the Sagittarius Hair

Top/Skirt: MOoH! Gianna Outfit (March Group Gift)


☽Mel☾

Hair: Mina Hair - Carian

Top/Skirt: Asteria "Bobbi" Bodysuit - Black & Asteria "Bobbi" Skirt

Glasses: Earth Stones Eyeglasses - The Classic - Darks


Photo Taken at Sunny's Studio

4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page